Starting at One End…

13 04 2009

Now that I’m not working and Ben is becoming easier to care for, I’m having a concentrated effort this year on getting stuff done around the house.  I see this as part of my job as home manager (see later post) but I also want to reduce the stress that is caused by clutter and disorganisation.

In my usual way I have been attacking this project from about 50 different angles and the result is a very messy and disorganised house.  I now have photos strewn all over the house; lots of little piles of paperwork to be filed, shredded or read; bags of stuff to go to vinnies; and ideas aplenty spinning around in my head for ways to rearrange the furniture and store things better.

A number of the blogs I’ve been reading lately about spring cleaning have given the advice “start at one end of the house and move through to the other”.  They make it sound so easy, like something you can do in a week, but I know the state of my house and the time I have available and this is going to be a very long term project.  Perhaps by the time it is spring here I’ll have something to show for my efforts.  But I’m going to give this a go and focus my efforts for now on one room at a time, starting with my bedroom.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

